Krewella Invite You To “Play Harder”

Electro-trio and aficionados of all things bass, Krewella, are back with a re-creation of their debut smash EP, Play Hard. Krewella now invite you to Play Harder. Get it here, all for FREE!


The former EP propelled Krewella to the core of the electronic world and it has now been given an extra edge. Fresh remixes transport ‘Alive’ and ‘Killin It’ to another dimension from producers who have eagerly awaited the chance to get their hands on the record.  In typical fashion of the group however, that’s not all they’re offering their fans. Play Harder also features brand new material with the enormous ‘Come & Get It’, which only a few months ago cemented Krewella as the breakthrough artist of 2012.

The first remix comes from EDM mainstay Chuckie, who takes on ‘Killin It’ with his unique brand of Dirty Dutch House. ‘Alive’ is left in the promising hands of young upstarts Jacob Liedholm and Pegboard Nerds – two fresh acts that have gradually broken the barrier into the public’s consciousness this year – both of whom put their distinctive spin on the track. Teased to fans a while back and met with widespread critical acclaim, the ‘Alive’ remixes ensure that these future giants of dance are set to stay. Other remixers on duty include Cash Cash & Kalkutta, Mutrix, Killagraham and Dirtyphonics to round off a bumper filled package.

‘Come & Get It’ on the other hand, signifies an ahead-of-the-game change in direction from Krewella, who continue to break the barriers of bass music. With an undercurrent of pop melodies flowing through the drum & bass track, the trio highlights their ‘no-holds barred’ diversity as artists, as well as their unique ability to push each and every record to the limit.

Check out a few selected Tracks:
Krewella – Come & Get It
Krewella – Killin It (Chuckie Remix)
Krewella – Alive (Pegboard Nerds Remix)
Krewella – Killin It (Killagraham Remix) ***this one hits hard!

…remember you can grab the entire EP at the above Facebook link. You can also catch them in Providence on December 23rd.

The release of Play Harder comes at a time when the KREWLIFE documentary series continues to spread through the electronic world like wildfire. Catch the latest episodes here:


And for the ever-growing UK fan base, Play Hard is released in Britain as a Deluxe Version – exclusively on iTunes – including all of the original greatness from “Play Hard” as well as the brand new remixes on December 14th (IRE) & 17th (UK)!

Full Tracklist:
1. Come & Get It
2. Alive (Cash Cash & Kalkutta Remix)
3. Alive (Pegboard Nerds Remix)
4. Alive (Jakob Liedholm Remix)
5. Alive (Stephen Swartz Remix) **Facebook Exclusive
6. Killin’ It (Mutrix Remix)
7. Killin’ It (Killagraham Remix)
8. Killin’ It (Dirtyphonics Remix)
9. Killin’ It (Chuckie Remix)