Russ Chimes Releases His Minimix


There is nothing more challenging or technical than putting together a minimix for the one and only Annie Mac. Just think about it, you have to take over thirty songs, mix and sample them all within the five minute window that defines the minimix and hopefully make it sound good while you’re at it. It is something that not every producer can do, or tries, but when done correctly the result can be out of this world. The sevant-like kid from France known as Madeon has definitely set the bar high when he released his minimix last year. Well look out people, because Russ Chimes just released his heavy hitting minimix. Slam packed with a large portion of his discography as well as tracks ranging from Prince to Daft Punk, this is five minutes of musical bliss. See if you can catch every transition as Russ tears through the tracklisting without every making you wince!

1. Russ Chimes – Turn Me Out
2. Prince & The New Power Generation – Thunder
3. Michael McDonald – I Keep Forgettin’ (Every Time You’re Near)
4. Chicken Lips – He Not In
5. Freeform Five – No More Conversations (Mylo Remix)
6. Les Rythmes Digitales – Hey You (What’s That Sound)
7. Moby – Go
8. Q-Tip – Breathe & Stop
9. Funk D’Void – Diabla
10. Bedrock – Heaven Scent
11. Frankmuzik – Confusion Girl (Russ Chimes Remix)
12. Bastille – Flaws (Russ Chimes Remix)
13. Illusion Recordings Presents NY STOMP – The NY House Trak
14. Blackbox – Ride On Time
15. Logistics – Kaleidoscope
16. Justin Martin – Don’t Go (Dusky Remix)
17. Daft Punk – Around The World
18. Hardrive – Deep Inside
19. Groove Armada – Lovebox
20. Puzique – Don’t Go
21. Russ Chimes – Targa
22. Ellie Goulding – Starry Eyed (Russ Chimes Remix)
23. Alex Metric – Caller
24. Strip Steve – Breakin’
25. Russ Chimes – Back 2 You
26. Cassius – The Sound Of Violence
27. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve
28. Foamo – Celestial
29. Napt – Bass (Russ Chimes Remix)