Survival Sunday: Tracks from Tommie Sunshine, Norman Doray, Spaveech, Kill Paris and an Epic TWRK Mix!

do epic shit

The above image was captured at Wavefront Music Festival 2013. Words to live by

It was a busy week in the world of music releases and in an effort to show you what you missed I have a bunch of exciting tunes for you. First up, Tommie Sunshine & Live City released their remix of Martin Solveig‘s track “Hey Now”. Tommie Sunshine and the NYC-based producers Live City have been teaming up for quite some time now and the results are always on point. I’m especially talking about their take on Mt. Eden’s “Sierra Leone” which is a truly epic banger. This remix of “Hey Now” may be a little more commercial friendly, given Solveig’s tendency to produce catchy hooks, but the drop is a ton of fun reminiscent of a Will Sparks tune: thumping bass lines and a chopped up vocal sample. Really like this one and I think you will too. Tommie Sunshine also got cast in the music video!

Martin Solveig & The Cataracs feat. Kyle – Hey Now (Tommie Sunshine & Live City Remix) | Beatport Release Coming Soon

Next up is a brand new track by French producer Norman Doray, out on Avicii‘s LE7ELS records. This is a true French-inspired funky House track. No lyrics, no crazy build ups or drops – just groovy fun House music. “Filtre” reminds me of something the boys in Swedish House Mafia would play back before they became pop sensations and only played true House music. I’m thinking of their epic Creamfields set from 2010. It’s hard to find music like “Filtre” these days, even from the French producers out there. Some might argue that the track gets boring or repetitive but I think it’s just fantastic. Now if Avicii were to put out something like this my opinion of him recently may change…

Norman Doray – Filtre | Purchase at Beatport

Taking things in another direction, I bring you Kill Paris‘ latest effort “Falling In Love Again”. Ladies this one is right up your alley and is a fantastic tune to put on in the bedroom under some candle light. The Los Angeles native brings us something different in a saturated world of Big Room House and OWSLA sees yet another amazing release. Paris’ PR firm writes: “Listening to ‘Falling In Love Again’, the new single from Kill Paris out today via OWSLA, is like being shot in the heart with cupid’s bass-heavy arrow. It is hard to resist being enamored with the meticulously woven vocal lines from Marty Rod & Alma alongside KP’s signature breaks”. I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Kill Paris – Falling In Love Again | Purchase on Beatport

The last track I have for you today is from our good friend and New Jersey native Spaveech. As you know from reading our blog his Trap remixes are always on point. The kid has a non-stop work ethic and the results are always heavily favored by us. Most recently he put out a Trap remix of one of my favorite Tommy Trash songs to date: “Truffle Pig”. Many elements of the original are kept intact but the major difference is how thugged-out it became. I think Trash himself would be happy with this remix and I’m very excited to see what Spaveech comes up with next!

Oh you think that’s all she wrote? Not a chance. This week TWRK put out their first official mix, appropriately hosted by the Yin Yang Twins and I have literally been listening to it nonstop. If you like Trap music in any way this mix is a must-listen for you. If you like twerkin’ in any way this mix is for you. While the entire 60 minutes are flawless, some standout tracks for me include the Tip Drill remix of Nelly’s “E.I.”, the SBZ Rickey Remix of “Express Yourself”, and the DJ Snake remix of “Bubble Butt”. Of course these are in addition to all of TWRK’s remixes and edits they have themselves. I don’t think I’ll get sick of this mix but if I ever do I’ll be looking forward to Volume 2! *Tracklist after the jump*

The soundtrack to the summer is here. TWRK | Volume One is the ultimate introduction to all things TWRK and the quintessential guide to the whole twerk/bounce/100bpm movement. We got exclusives on top of exclusives from the likes of Major Lazer, Astronomar, Kid Kamillion, FKi, Lumonix, DJ Snake and of course tons of that rare new TWRK shit! And last but not least, living legends Ying Yang Twins are on board for hosting duties!

Turn this shit up and loook for us in your city in the fall on tour and some other surprises! [email protected]


01. Ying Yang Twins – Introduction
02. TWRK – Nolia
03. N.O.R.E. x Mr. Carmack – Superthug (TWRK Edit)
04. Young Jeezy – RIP (Enferno Remix)
05. Nicki Minaj – Itty Bitty Piggy
06. Flosstradamus – Assquake
07. Nelly – E.I. (Tip Drill Remix)
08. V.I.C. – Twerk It
09. TWRK & Dan Gerous – Living Room
10. Ying Yang Twins – Say I Yi Yi
11. Ali & Gip – Go Head’
12. Bro Safari & UFO – 2012 (Buzz Trillington & Shooter McNappin Remix)
13. TWRK & 4Korners – Work
14. Diplo – Express Yourself (SBZ Rickey Remix)
15. Major Lazer, Bruno Mars, & TYGA – Bubble Butt (DJ Snake Remix)
16. YG – Toot It & Boot It
17. Jesse Slayter – Bleesh
18. TWRK & Kid Kamillion – 2 The Floor
19. Project Pat x Shooter McNappin – Twerk Dat Ass (Steve1der Edit)
20. Buchan – Money Maker
21. Yellow Claw & Yung Felix – Dancefloor Champion
22. Tropkillaz – HotDamn!
23. Brillz & Teddy Tuxedo – Rvtchet Bitch
24. Steve Aoki – Beatdown (FKi Edit)
25. FKi & Luminox – Twerk Gold
26. Ying Yang Twins – Miley Cyrus (TWRK Edit)
27. B.o.B. & 2 Chainz – Headband
28. Juelz Santana – Whistle Song (Meaux Green Remix)
29. UZ & CRNKN – Booty 2 The Ground (TWRK Remix)
30. DJ Snake & Alesia x Travis Porter – Bird Machine (J.Espinosa Edit)
31. Baauer x The Notorious BI.G. – Slip (TWRK Edit)
32. Kid Kamillion – Ballin Everyday
33. Koreless – MTI (TWRK Remix)
34. Busta Rhymes & Pharrell – Ass On Fire (B-Flat Edit)
35. Astronomar – Look Back At It
36. Free Drinks – Mickeys
37. Cafe Con Leche – Amazing Bitch
38. Diplo & Gent & Lawns – Butter’s Theme
39. Juvenile – Back That Azz Up (Risk One Edit)
40. Kid Kamillion – Pop Dis
41. Zooly – I Got Diz
42. Lambo – Coconut
43. Lil Kim – The Jumpoff (TWRK Edit)
44. Ceejay – Superstar
45. Diplo & Lazerdisk Sex Party – Set It Off (TWRK VIP Remix)

Download @