Benzi | Girl Trapz 4 (The Remix EP)


In preparation for the fifth and final volume of the Girl Trapz series being released in February, Benzi has unleashed “The Remix EP” to Girl Trapz 4. This EP contains five songs in total and all in their full length unmixed glory.

First up is the DJ Sliink-supported Playground Mob remix of Justin Timberlake’s “My Love”, followed by the Girl Trapz 4 theme song and lead track “Girls Girls Girls” from Amsterdam’s future bass king FS Green. Benzi & J.Espinosa flip Ta-Ku’s re-imaging of A Tribe Called Quest’s “Electronic Relaxation” into a jersey club anthem complete with vocals from Q-Tip, while Dru Hil”s “Tell Me” gets a sexy tarp rework from Japan’s own YGSP. And as an added bonus, the EP includes the brand new remix of John Newman’s “Love Me Again” by newcomers ARME, who channel their innermost Cashmere Cat and deliver a classic!

Grab the full EP now and look for Benzi’s “GIRL TRAPZ | Volume Five (The Finale)” premiering on BBC Radio 1 on Diplo & Friends on 2/15/14 and just in time for your Valentine’s Day weekend!