Pleasurekraft & Umek Team Up on Korea

umek pleasurekraft korea

When I think of Tech-House, Techno, and funky underground tracks, two names that come to mind are Umek and Pleasurekraft. Umek is a legend in the game and while he’s only 36 years old he has been DJing since 1993; he was among the pioneers of the electronic music in Slovenia (and he has over 1 million likes on Facebook). If you’re ever looking for a true underground podcast, check out Umek’s series Behind the Iron Curtain which you can also stream on his SoundCloud page. Pleasurekraft, on the other hand, are a relatively new duo who have been making music for several years, but recently have really started to make a name for themselves with their unique sound and endless groovy beats. They have quite an uncommon way of sampling and remixing vocals, as you can see on their remix of Nervo’s “You’re Gonna Love Again” for example.

For those of you out there who love the funky and techy side of dance music, “Korea” is right up your alley. Release on Umek’s 1605 Records, there is no shortage of grooves and we are treated to those signature vocal samples that Pleasurekraft define their music with. Personally I’m excited to see both of these guys live in New York this weekend when they will be performing at Webster Hall. Check out the track and if you like what you hear make sure to show the guys some love!

UMEK & Pleasurekraft – Korea | Purchase on Beatport

*Click through for the tracklist*

Welcome to UMEK’s hour-long trip Behind The Iron Curtain. Hear it on your favourite radio station. Full schedule here:


01. George Privatti & Giulle Placencia – Compi Bailongo [La Pera]
02. Magnetic Brothers – 69 [Deep Blue Eyes]
03. Relow – The Best Choice [Defined]
04. Skymate & Jonathan Mataya – Get Down [Soundcloud]
05. Imanol Molina – Looklinck (Fran HF & Jose Sosa Remix) [Black Turtle]
06. Gaga – Draw [Rococo]
07. Luis Izquierdo & Diego Gonzalez – La Musica Trmenda [New Guass]
08. Piatto – Punky Bell [1605]
09. Andres Blows & Karlos Kastillo – Prise [Avenue]
10. DJ Chus & Ceballos & Marlon D – Partenza! [Stereo]
11. Plus & Minus – Astrolab (Siwell Remix) [Sphera]
12. Guille Placencia & George Privatti – Pumpkin [Fresco]
13. Koen Groneveld & Addy Van Der Zwan – Git Down Tonite [Abzolut (Spinnin)]
14. Unique & Adoo – Hell’s Kitchen [Promo]
15. Oliver Giacomotto – Jilik [Promo]
16. Stefano Noferini – Wrong Again [Promo]
17. Planetary Assault System – Booster [Peacefrog]