Ellie Goulding HALCYON Remix Album + Louis La Roche Remix


Ellie Goulding‘s voice will always have a spot in my heart as one of my favorite vocalists in the electronic game right now and I think most everyone would agree that it started a long time ago with Bassnectar‘s amazing remix of her song “Lights”. I have both of her albums, have enjoyed them on many occasions and am completely unashamed to say so. She’s worked with producers such as Calvin Harris and Madeon on her tracks, so it doesn’t come as a huge surprise that her ‘remix album’ would feature more of our favorite producers like Amtrac and Star Slinger. The remix album, being offered as a collaboration with Interscope in mixed format through Nike’s website, features 45 minutes back-to-back of some extremely creative takes of cuts off of Goulding’s latest LP Halcyon. Amtrac’s take (direct SC link) is typically all over the map and eclectic, providing several warm sounds from deep house to light trap to wobbles, all within the scope of one 7-minute remix. Star Slinger, generally known for his more downtempo, R&B-flavored offerings, gives us a surprising house remix of Ellie’s “Don’t Say A Word” (direct SC link). Remixes from Kastle, Birdy Nam Nam, Special Features and others round out the remainder of the mix and you can find the full tracklist after the jump. Download the mixtape for free HERE.

Hey! Louis La Roche also wanted to leave his disco mark on an Ellie track and dropped a free remix through his SoundCloud the other day. Pick it up below.


01 (00:00) (INTRO) My Blood – Kastle Remix
02 (00:47) Anything Could Happen – Birdy Nam Nam Remix
03 (03:08) My Blood – Kastle Remix
04 (06:20) Dead In The Water – Drop Lamond Remix
05 (09:14) Hanging On – Ahadadream Remix
06 (12:35) Without Your Love – Amtrac Remix
07 (19:00) Figure 8 – Toyboy & Robin Remix
08 (24:50) Don’t Say A Word – Star Slinger Remix
09 (26:50) Only You – Special Features Remix
10 (30:50) Explosions – Stay Positive Remix
11 (36:14) Atlantis – Everything Everything Remix
12 (41:30) Halcyon – FTSE Remix