Peter and The Magician Are On My Mind


Peter & The Magician, the exciting collaboration between scene heavyweights Yuksek and The Magician, have pulled another floor-destroying rabbit out of their hat, this time for Yuksek’s exciting new label, Partyfine.  “On My Brain” shows the huge crossover of the duo’s styles and influences. The 4/4 beat provides a perfect background for an overlay of an intoxicating, euphoric concoction of disco, House, and 90s pop, summarized aptly by The Magician: “It sounds like a 90’s dance tune from Chicago with the Belgian touch and a classy French production.” The EP consists of two tracks avialable for download via Beatport among other major record distributors. For souls who don’t  think they can afford the $5.97 fee I encourage you to listen to the exclusive EP mix below as well as a special bonus, Magic Tape #34. Now that’s a lot of music to get you through the day!

– Tracklisting: Partyfine presents Peter & The Magician Exclusive Mix

01. Peter & The Magician feat. JD Samson : “Peter Pan”
02. Kris Menace ft. Black Hills : “Waiting For You” (Fingerpaint Remix)
03. Shit Robot : “Take Me Up” (Marcus Marr Remix)
04. Jessie Ware : “Imagine It Was Us”
05. Azari & III : “Indigo” (Dub)
06. Peter & The Magician : “On My Brain” (Original Mix)
07. Zinc ft. Sasha Keable : “Only For Tonight” (TEED remix)
08. Kindness : “House”
09. Daft Punk ft. Panda Bear : “Doing it Right”
10. Juveniles : “Elisa”