Botnek – I Know (The Sneekers Remix) + Mixtape


Little did I know that Lithuania was pumping out dance music, all that changed when I got my first dose of The Sneekers. Having spent the better part of the last four years defining their sound and releasing remix after remix it is safe to say that The Sneekers are in their groove. Everything they touch seems to pop off the speakers making fans jump, bump, and grind all night long. One of my favorite remixes as of late has just been released for free via Dim Mak Records, a wonderful rendition of Botnek‘s “I Know” (which we posted HERE)The Sneekers remix acts as a tester as the complete remix package of ‘I Know / Through The Night Ep’ will be released on November 19th.

If you were wondering if you really could grind all night long with The Sneekers look no further than their Autumn Mixtape. Curated by the duo, this hour long mixtape expresses an amazing musical taste for multiple genres all while incorporating some of their work. I always enjoy mixes that I have heard less than half of the tracks before, the new exposure is fantastic!

THE SNEEKERS Autumn 2013 Mixtape

01. Boston Bun – We Got 2 B [Ed Banger]
02. The Subs & Zombie Nation – Outta Your Head [Lektroluv]
03. Kenny Keys – Push [Kompass Recordings]
04. Botnek – I Know (The Sneekers Remix) [Dim Mak]
05. Wood Holly – Up Hands [No Brainer]
06. Copy Paste Soul – Motive [Gruuv]
07. Jamie Lidell – You Naked (Crackboy Remix) [Warp Records]
08. Boston Bun – So Special [Ed Banger]
09. Sharooz – Omega [GND Records]
10. C-Rock – Funky Dope Trakk (DJ T. Edit) [Get Physical Music]
11. Canblaster feat. Para One – Presents [Marble]
12. Victor Ruiz – Work (Simple Jack remix) (Amine Edge & Dance Edit) [Sick Society]
13. Tchami feat. Kaleem Taylor – Promesses [Fools Gold Records]
14. Claude VonStroke feat. DJ Nehpets – Lay It Down Re-Smoked [dirtybird]
15. Daniel Avery – These Nights Never End [Phantasy Sound]
16. Jimpster – Porchlight And Rocking Chairs (KiNK Remix) [Freerange Records]