Tommy Trash May 2012 Mix

Back with another mix in a timely fashion is the work hard, play hard Tommy Trash. I look forward to these mixes every month because they feature both newer and older songs, they usually go pretty hard, and they are mixed flawlessly. These days it’s rare to go out to hear a DJ or to listen to a House mix without hearing one of Tommy Trash’s tracks, whether original or remixes. This dude has been on a tear for the better portion of the past year and in my opinion that began when he dropped “The End” on the world – and he never looked back.

Particular highlights of this mix include the opening track by Alex Metric; Dirty South’s remix of Miike Snow’s “Devil’s Work”, which every time I hear I get a little teary-eyed because the strings in that song are so epic; and Lazy Rich’s new track “Breakfast of Champions”. I also love seeing Mat Zo being featured in Trash’s recent mixes because the kid is an absolute genius and in my opinion one of the best producers out there right now.

Check out the mix and you can view the track list after the jump!

Tommy Trash – May 2012 Mix


01. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon (Original Mix)
02. Mat Zo feat. Linnea Schossow – The Sky (Club Mix)
03. Moby – After (Tommy Trash Remix)
04. Swedish House Mafia vs Knife Party – Antidote (Tommy Trash Remix)
05. Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix)
06. Congorock – Agarta (Original Mix)
07. Lazy Rich – Breakfast Of Champions (Original Mix)
08. Tommy Trash vs MGMT – Pnau Kids (Tommy Trash Private Bootleg)
09. Nari & Milani – Atom (Original Mix)
10. Mat Zo – Bipolar (Original Mix)
11. Julian Jordan & TV Noise – Oxford (Original Mix)
12. Galantis – Tank (Original Mix)
13. Zedd – Shotgun (Original Mix)
14. Wolfmother – Woman (MSTRKRFT Remix)

Tommy Trash SoundCloud