Holy hell this is a banger. And I know that word gets tossed around a lot, but I think you’ll agree with me that this is a tune that’s absolutely going to shake speakers and dance floors alike. “10PM” by Marco V was released yesterday on Fedde le Grand‘s (FLG) label Flamingo Recordings and I most recently heard it as part of FLG’s “Dark Light Sessions” podcast #008 from July 28th. If you haven’t checked out these podcasts, they are must-listens because Fedde picks out some of the best tracks out there and mixes them flawlessly over the hour-long show. He often starts with underground tracks and then moves into move mainstream tracks but he does it tastefully and the beat never stops.

From Beatport: “Originating from the Dutch lowlands, Marco Verkuijlen has cemented a reputation as one of the most inventive, creative and diverse DJ/producers working today. Continually evolving and tweaking his style, he created many leading edge tracks. Most recently releases like ‘Reaver’, ‘Analogital’ & ‘Scream‘ have seen his music’s picked up by a host of today’s other frontline DJs. A remixer in constant demand, he has reworked music from mainstream stars like Madonna, Nicole Scherzinger & 50 Cent and James Blunt, as well as rising stars like Nervo & Hardrock Sofa. Marco holds residencies at some of the most celebrated clubs in the world – Privilege, Ministry of Sound and Eden among them – and headlines tent-pole events, including the colossal Sensation.Musically, Marco has long inhabited the border regions of several different dance sub-genres, uniting elements of techno, trance, house and progressive to create his inimitable sound.

Marco V – 10PM (Original Mix)
(right-click “Save As”)

Purchase on Beatport

Tracklist after the Jump

01. Eigo – Bring It
02. Da Fresh – Mindfunked
03. Dannic – Tombo
04. Quintino – You Know What (JoeySuki & Apster Remix)
05. Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy – African Drop (Tom Staar Remix)
06. Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Here We Go
07. ANSOL & Dyro – Top Of The World
08. Marco V – 10PM
09. ID
10. Fedde Le Grand & Nicky Romero – Sparks
11. dBerrie – Voices
12. Faithless – Insomnia (Fedde Le Grand Bootleg)
13. Nari & Milani & Maurizio Gubellini & Delayers vs. Otto Knows vs. OneRepublic – Million Atoms To Apologize