Imanos x Life + Times: Trap Nation Mix


Some of the most talented trap music producers in the game have come to bless us with this ‘Trap Nation’ mix for Jay Z’s blog, Life + Times. This hour long mix by Vancouver’s, DJ Imanos – features 18 exclusive remixes by producers like, Brillz, ETC!ETC!, gLAdiator, Stooki Sound, What So Not, + many more. The mix includes a variety of names represented on the Roc Nation roll remixed by some equally as talented producers that have been straight murdering the – sometimes criticized – genre of EDM, trap. A few famous songs like Birthday Cake, We Found Love, Rude Boy, 99 Problems, Whip My Hair, and more are chopped and trap-ified in this mix with bass + beats that will make all your friends say, “damn son where’d you find this?” I think it’s safe to say that 2013 is the year of trap and this mix compliments that statement very well. You can also cop a free download of the mix by simply liking DJ Imanos FaceBook page and why wouldn’t you? It’s totally worth this hour long mix of pure greatness. Now get that dirt off ya shoulders and jam out.

Keep reading for the track list

1. JAY Z – “Dirt Off Your Shoulders” (Brillz & Z-Trip Remix)
2. Willow Smith – “Whip My Hair” (ETC!ETC! Remix)
3. Timbaland Ft. Drake – “Say Something” (eSenTRIK Remix)
4. Rihanna – “Where Have You Been” (Morten Breum Remix)
5. Shakira Ft. Kid Cudi – “Did It Again” (Wiggz N Wonz Remix)
6. Calvin Harris Ft. Example -” We’ll Be Coming Back” (What So Not Remix)
7. Rihanna – “Birthday Cake” – (D∆VEN Remix)
8. Calvin Harris – “Awooga” (Slander Remix)
9. M.I.A. – “Bad Girls” (Nonsens Remix)
10. JAY Z – “99 Problems” (Singularity Remix)
11. Rihanna – “Rude Boy” (Stooki Sound Remix)
12. JAY Z – “Lucifer” (Neon Mansion Remix)
13. M.I.A. – “Boyz” (gLAdiator Remix)
14. Wale Ft. Tiara Thomas – “Bad” (Yarin Lidor Remix)
15. Timbaland Ft. Keri Hilson, D.O.E., Sebastian – “The Way I Are” (Aylen Remix)
16. Rita Ora – “How We Do “(Riton Remix)
17. Kylie Minogue – “Slow” (J-LAH Remix)
18. Rihanna Ft. Calvin Harris – “We Found Love” (Faustix & Imanos Remix)