Introducing D-Bass and Illenium [FREE DOWNLOADS]

Meet D-Bass

When you run a music blog you get new music submissions each and every single day. Some of these submissions are from large PR firms about some of the biggest artists in the world, some are from the managers of up-and-comers, and some are from the artists themselves trying to get word out and set themselves apart from the crowd of dance music producers. A few weeks back we received music submissions from two guys I’d never heard of. I’ll admit I don’t listen to everything I receive, because no one has time for that, but I gave these guys a shot and boy was I impressed. Allow me to introduce you to D-Bass and Illenium.

D-Bass is a producer/DJ from Paris. First of all, I’m highly impressed this blog has made it around the globe and that producers from Europe are reaching out to us. D-Bass’ submission was titled “Where Are You Tonight” and it contains soulful breaks singing “I want to know, where are you now” before building up with 808 drums and dropping into a funky-as-hell chopped-and-screwed Indie/French House jam. This has French House written all over it and reminds me of something guys like Brodinski or Gessafelstein would put together. From D-Bass’ Facebook page: “With an eclectic inspiration (Hip-Hop, Electro…), this seasoned connoisseur has refined his art through various successful mixtapes, amazing stage performances and prodigious collaborations with world-renowned artists such Dj Premier, Bob Sinclar, Busta Rhymes, David Guetta, Redman, DJ Cash Money, DJ Pete Rock”

Check out “Where Are You Tonight” as well as his remix of Whitney Houston’s “I Will Always Love You” and tell this dude what you think of his tracks! I’m also posting D-Bass’ end of Summer mix which is quite good and shows you his overall flavor (tracklist after jump).

The other submission we received was from San Francisco native and Denver resident Nick Miller aka Illenium. While Illenium dabbles in the spectrum of dance music, his particular submission was a beautiful Dubstep remix of “Cry No More” by Vaults. Some may say Dubstep is a dying breed, and I certainly haven’t been listening to much of it lately, but when something like this comes through you have to stop and pay attention. Illenium lists Adventure Club, Mord Fustang, Deadmau5, Krewella, At Dawn We Rage, and Kill The Noise as musical influences and it’s easy to see how those translate with this remix that I think is pretty damn close to perfection. My first reaction to the remix of “Cry No More” was literally the word beautiful. I think you’ll agree and whether or not Dubstep is your thing this will probably rub you the right way. Anyone else see it being used in a festival recap similar to what Ultra 2013 did?

Head over to Facebook to give Illenium a show if you love what you hear and check out his SoundCloud for more!

D-Bass Tracklist:
• Louis La Roche – Kaboom
• JT – Like I Love You (Motez Edit)
• Jeremih – Fuck you all the time (Riton remix)
• Le Youth – C O O L (DJ Sliink Remix)
• Nuage – My Patience
• Kendrick Lamar – Bitch don’t kill my vibe (Fare Soldi Remix)
• Norman Doray – Filtré (D-Bass Bootleg)
• Inner Life – I Like It That Way (J Paul Getto Remix)
• Lifelike Urban & Tommi Bravo – Urban Sex
• D-Bass – Where are you tonight (Exclusive)
• Keys N Krates – Treat Me Right (Grandtheft Remix)
• Codes – C.U.F.I
• TLC – No Scrubs (XO Remix)
• Goldroom – Fifteen (Oxford Club Mix)
• Chela – Romanticise (Gold Fields Remix)
• Tchami x Janet Jackson – Go Deep
• Daft Punk – High Fidelity
• Breach – Jack (Codes Remix)
• Bondax – Giving It All (Friend Within Remix)
• Riton feat. Meleka – Inside My Head
• Cabinett – High School Disco Club (Original Mix)

✦ Facebook :
✦ Twitter :
✦ Instagram :
✦ Youtube :